Publish will complete the entry and distribute it into the system. Save will send the entry to your “Saved Folder”. Saved entries are “drafts” and are not viewable by anyone else in the system until they are published. While an entry is in your "Saved Folder" you can do a couple of things:
- Publish the entry,
- Modify and re-save the entry,
- Modify and publish the entry,
- Delete the entry. Yes this is correct! A saved entry is a draft and has not been viewed by anyone but the creator. It is the only time where a user can delete a Guardian Tracking entry.